top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCasey Knowlton

B Day Prep & Request

Vaccine news - Dad is fully vaccinated (this sounds funny to me growing up with a large animal Vet for a Grandpa) and Mom will get her second tomorrow! A couple of weeks after that I am sure she would love to have some visits for those that have received their vaccines as well.


Mom's ankle has been given the all clear from her Dr. The broken bones have healed and she's back to walking on her own....mostly. We still have to keep reminding her to be carful. We've moved forward again with her health and don't need another set back!


On May 18th, Mom will be turning 70 and we are trying to give her a very special birthday bash! We've got a ton of activities planned for her during the entire week.

- Family gathering in Park City for our usual traditions

- A cooking night where Dad will teach us how to make his world famous homemade gyoza (pot stickers)

- Pizza dinner at Red Banjo

- Ice cream truck and drive by for all friends & family who can (planning to be on her actual birthday)


AND A HUGE REQUEST FROM ALL OF YOU - for her birthday I am creating a book of notes and pictures. If all of you could email me a short (or long) note wishing her a happy birthday and share a memory or story you have with her. And please include a picture of you with her if you have one. I'll take any pictures, but if you have a pic together from way back I would love it!

- Note can be a picture of a handwritten note taken with your phone or just an email (I can transfer the email easily)

- If you prefer to send an actual note just email me and I will give you the address to send it

- Picture can be included however is easiest for you. A scan of a photo, a picture taken of a photo with your phone, anything

- Please email me at mcknowlton@gmail.com by April 30th so I can have time to compile and create. I know I've already asked a ton of you so your time is very much appreciated!


Pictures below are some old school pics that have special memories for me personally:

- Mom feeding Mo with Bill kissing Mo's head at the cabin in Wyoming

- Me, Tony, and Mom at Disneyland. Probably 1977ish

- Me and Mom when I'm probably 1 or 2 (isn't she gorgeous)

- Mom feeding Mo again :) with Tony holding her






199 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page