top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCasey Knowlton

YEP, JACKSON HOLE

Hope everyone had a great Labor Day Weekend! I know Mom did :) Cancelling our annual trip to Jackson in July was devastating to Mom. She used her desire to get there to fuel her and motivate her to get up and get moving. I'm excited to say she made it this weekend! McCall and Jon loaded up a trailer to haul all her her devices up there to help her get around. She was able to go out to dinner, sightseeing, and enjoy our family's favorite place on earth. While she was exhausted for most of the trip, she was very emotional about being able to be there. I look forward to being with her for our annual trip next July!!!!


As you can tell, Mom has been walking everywhere with her walker. I am still shocked every time I see her scooting to the side of the bed, grabbing her walker, and moving. She's moseying everywhere. It's almost unbelievable to me. Last week I chatted with her about how grateful I was that she was getting around as I didn't expect her to be where she is for another year or so. We couldn't be prouder of her efforts and we recognize how difficult it has been for her.


This week also brought a new arrival to help mom. It is a sofa chair that rises so she can back in to it and use a control to lower it so she can sit comfortably. This is key to keeping her out of the bed and all of the health issues associated with laying down for so long. It also lays flat so that if she decides to nap, she can comfortably do so. I wanted to make sure that the chair was safe for her so I volunteered to take a nap in it. It is definitely safe :)


How many of you love doing laundry? I know that I don't...at all. For some reason, Mom loves to do it and hasn't been able to for quite some time. Doing her own laundry is the next goal and hopefully I have good news to report soon! So in honor of Mom I want everyone to go do a load of laundry! Just kidding...

110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page